SCHOOL BOARD

Dr. Abdelhamed Abdelhamed - CHAIR

Dr. Marwan Maarouf

Dr. Shamsuddin Pracha

Br. Aymen Barri

Sr. Razia Abdallah

Dr. Fareed Hasan

 

Front Office

Dunia Jamal Afana, Office Manager (dafana@dis4u.org) -

Sr. Dunia has been with the school for over 8 years now and is known by all in the school!

 

Elementary School

​Messidah Farraj, Preschool (mfarraj@dis4u.org)

Sr. Messidah has been with the school for over 5 years and has been helping the preschoolers getting ready for kindergarten.

Abeer Abu Helal, Preschool (abeer@dis4u.org)

Sr. Abeer has been with the school for 4 years and has helped the preschoolers learn Arabic, surahs from the Quran and the basics of Islam.

​Allison Wiser, Kindergarten (awiser@dis4u.org)

This is Ms. Allison's 9th year at DIS. She initially taught preschool and has now switched to teaching kindergarten.

Ann Sobhy, First Grade (asobhy@dis4u.org)

This is Sr. Ann's 3rd year at DIS and she has spent them all teaching 1st grade.

Hanan Saleh, Teacher Aid (hsaleh@dis4u.org)

This is Sr. Hanan's 4th year at DIS and she has been called on to assist various classes.

Kathy Deutsch, Second Grade (kdeutsch@dis4u.org)

This is Mrs. Deutsch's 9th year at the school all of which have been teaching 2nd grade.

Angela Rowe, Third Grade (arowe@dis4u.org)

This is Ms. Angela's first year at DIS. She previously worked at the Horizon school and is involved with an afterschool tutoring program as well.

Chalsi Campbell, Fourth Grade (ccampbell@dis4u.org)

This is Mrs. Campbell's 5th year at DIS and she has taught 4th grade all of those years. She has also helped out the front office.

5th - 8th Grade Subject Teachers

Joanne Vakil, Math (jvakil@dis4u.org)

This is Sr. Joanne's 8th year at DIS and she has taught 3rd grade, social studies, language arts, and science in addition to teaching math. She is currently teaching many levels  of math ranging from 5th grade to Geometry.

Aafiya Contractor, ELA and Social Studies (acontractor@dis4u.org)

This is Sr. Aafiya's 8th year at DIS. She has served in many different capacities such as teaching 1st grade and helping out the front office. This year she is teaching ELA and SS for 5th through 8th grades.

Shaad Ahmed, Science

This year the principal is teaching science to 5th through 8th grades. This is his 8th year at the school. He has been involved in the science fair all of those years.

Islamic Studies/Quran/Arabic

Ruquiyah Islam (rislam@dis4u.org)

This is Sr. Ruquiyah's 8th year at DIS and she previously was the principal for the part-time school. She teaches Islamic Studies 5th through 8th grades and Quran to elementary and middle school students.

Durdana Begum (durdana@dis4u.org)

Sr. Durdana has been involved at DIS for more than 5 years. This year she is teaching 1st and 4th grade Islamic Studies in addition to helping with kindergarten, 5th grade and middle school. She previously has also assissted with preschool.

Arwa Saleh (arwa@dis4u.org)

This is Sr. Arwa's 9th year at DIS. She is teaching Arabic, Quran and Islamic Studies as she has done through out her 9 years at DIS.

Safia Elsabagh (safia@dis4u.org)

Sr. Safia has been with DIS for around 6 years. She is teaching Islamic Studies to the 3rd grade class in addition to teaching Arabic to elementary and middle school.

Enas Musleh (enas@dis4u.org)

This is Sr. Enas' 2nd year at our school and is teaching Arabic and Quran to elementary and middle school students.

Ahlam Hamdan (ahlam@dis4u.org)

Sr. Ahlam has been with the school for around 15 years. She is teaching 3rd grade Arabic as well as Quran to elementary and middle school. She is also leading the after school hifdh program.

Ghada Shtaieh (gshtaieh@dis4u.org)

This is Sr. Ghada's 4th year at the school. This year she is teaching Quran to the kindergarten classes and some 7th grade students in addition to teaching Arabic to the kindergarten classes.

Maintenance

Gani Pepa (gani@dis4u.org)

"Coach" has been with the school for almost 15 years and keeps the school clean and the students physically fit.

© 2020 by Shaad Ahmed (Created by Wix.com)

  • Facebook
  • Twitter