SCHOOL BOARD

Dr. Sayyah Ajlouni

Dr. Shamsuddin Pracha

Sr. Razia Abdallah

Dr. Fareed Hasan

Br. Shaad Ahmed

 

Front Office

Dunia Jamal Afana, Office Manager (dafana@dis4u.org) -

Sr. Dunia has been with the school for over 9 years now and is known by all in the school!

Joanne Vakil, (jvakil@dis4u.org)

Sr. Joanne's has been involved  at DIS for 8 years and she has taught 3rd grade, social studies, language arts, and science in addition to teaching math. She will be helping out behind the scenes in Sha Allah. She recently got her PhD from Ohio State.

 

Elementary School

​Messidah Farraj, Preschool (mfarraj@dis4u.org)

Sr. Messidah has been with the school for over 6 years and has been helping the preschoolers getting ready for kindergarten.

Abeer Abu Helal, Preschool/KG  (abeer@dis4u.org)

Sr. Abeer has been with the school for 5 years and has helped the preschool and kindergarten students learn Arabic, surahs from the Quran and the basics of Islam.

​Allison Wiser, Kindergarten (awiser@dis4u.org)

This is Ms. Allison's 10th year at DIS. She initially taught preschool and has now switched to teaching kindergarten.

Ann Sobhy, First Grade (asobhy@dis4u.org)

This is Sr. Ann's 4th year at DIS and she has spent them all teaching 1st grade.

Hanan Saleh, Teacher Aid (hsaleh@dis4u.org)

This is Sr. Hanan's 5th year at DIS and she has been called on to assist various classes.

Kathy Deutsch, Second Grade (kdeutsch@dis4u.org)

This is Mrs. Deutsch's 10th year at the school all of which have been teaching 2nd grade.

Angela Rowe, Third Grade (arowe@dis4u.org)

This is Ms. Angela's second year at DIS. She previously worked at the Horizon school and is involved with an after-school tutoring program as well.

Chalsi Campbell, Fourth Grade (ccampbell@dis4u.org)

This is Mrs. Campbell's 6th year at DIS and she has taught 4th grade all of those years. She has also helped out the front office.

Hedaya Daoud, Fifth Grade (hedaya@dis4u.org)

This will be Sr. Hedaya's first year at DIS. She is an alumnus of DIS and recently graduated from Ohio State!

Middle School Subject Teachers

Aafiya Contractor, ELA and Social Studies (acontractor@dis4u.org)

This is Sr. Aafiya's 9th year at DIS. She has served in many different capacities such as teaching 1st grade and helping out the front office. This year she is teaching ELA and SS for middle school.

Cameron Price, Math and 6th Grade Science (cprice@dis4u.org)

This is Mr. Price's first year at DIS. He received his bachelor's degree from Wright State University in Middle Childhood Education concentrating in Mathematics and Science.

Shaad Ahmed, Science

This year the principal is teaching science for 7th and 8th grade. This is his 9th year at the school. He has been involved in the science fair all of those years. He previously taught middle school science for 9 years in North Carolina.

Islamic Studies/Quran/Arabic

Ruquiyah Islam (rislam@dis4u.org)

This is Sr. Ruquiyah's 9th year at DIS and she previously was the principal for the part-time school. She teaches Islamic Studies 5th through 8th grades and Quran to elementary and middle school students.

Durdana Begum (durdana@dis4u.org)

Sr. Durdana has been involved at DIS for more than 6 years. This year she is teaching 2nd, 3rd, and 4th grade Islamic Studies in addition to helping with preschool.

Arwa Saleh (arwa@dis4u.org)

This is Sr. Arwa's 10th year at DIS. She is teaching Arabic and Quran as she has done through out her years at DIS.

Safia Elsabagh (safia@dis4u.org)

Sr. Safia has been with DIS for 7 years. She is teaching Islamic Studies to the 1st grade class in addition to teaching Arabic and Quran to elementary and middle school.

Enas Musleh (enas@dis4u.org)

This is Sr. Enas' 3rd year at our school and is teaching Arabic and Quran to elementary and middle school students.

Ahlam Hamdan (ahlam@dis4u.org)

Sr. Ahlam has been with the school for around 16 years. She is teaching Arabic as well as Quran to elementary and middle school. She is also leading the after school hifdh program.

Ghada Shtaieh (gshtaieh@dis4u.org)

This is Sr. Ghada's 5th year at the school. This year she is teaching Quran and Arabic to various classes.

Maintenance

Gani Pepa (gani@dis4u.org)

"Coach" has been with the school for almost 16 years and keeps the school clean and the students physically fit.